Une quiche nommée loally

Une quiche nommée loally

The Great French Working Place, From Inside

24866.jpg

(let’s take this article on an ironic tone. I’m not nice. You should know that ! Let’s head to the point, then.)

 

So, not to name anybody, here is an interview from Pam ; a young RH manager. I ketp wondering how they usually manage to survive in big national companies that do not go well, actually.

Here is the written report of the interview with Pam…

 

Hi Pam, so tell me about your job ; how you like it so far, what your daily schedule is and how you consider people.

 

« Hi Dick,

 

My job takes my a lot of time, indeed, but I do love the fact that I can plan my schedule, the way I want. Besides, I do not give a shit about the human side. The only thing that matter is my pay check at the en dog the mont hand some weekends shopping in Wall-Mart. You know, the salary is not that high and we have to cope with that, as a matter of fact.

 

Moreover, I have to admit I’m enjoying playing with appliants. First, I give them a call a couple of weeks after they send us their resumes. I introduce myself and the company we’re working for and ask them if they’re available for a phone interview the next day.

I do that for a long day long, you know. And it is not easy since some of them are not available at first and some are not really likeable, but I know who I will want to see, later on.

(Pam, who was filing her nails, blwowed on her hands, and she seemed pointless and desperate, looking tiredly up in the air…)

headasplode.jpgThe next morning, I give them an interview like you all know : introduce yourself by telling me about your education and your professional experiences, all telling me about your qualities and so on.

At that time, the biggest selection happens ! If I do not feel like seeing someone, you know…

(Pam was laughing so hard I could’nt get it.)

 

At the end, I ask the appliants to come for a physical interview the next day. But this time, there are 5 candidates, there. I introduce them the company, insisting on the fact that I don’t want to waste my time. Some people got it at that moment. We know we’ve made a mistake when some of them get rude.

job_interview_funny_640_07.jpgDuring that collective interview, I give three 20 –minutes silly exercices and lock people down in a room, all together. Have you seen Men In Black ?

I come back some times to check they’re all still alive… Things happen.

(Pam suddenly looked down and started to foolishly cry. I never thought I would use those terms, one day…)

job-interview-ftr.jpgIn the end, I give each candidates an individual interview, the same we had on the phone the day before.

Then, I tell them we’ll give them a quick last interview with the manager ; which is, in a whole, such a quick process.

how-to-answer-stupid-interview-questions.jpgNot before two weeks later, we send the same email to all the appliants we didn’t want to tell they’re not taken.

 

To conclude, I love my job, the French working place and my employers, who believe in me. »

 

2cea462.jpg

 



10/08/2014
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Ces blogs de Voyages & tourisme pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 33 autres membres